Amadeus

The rebel. His music. His downfall.

Amadeus

AMADEUS

De Theateralliantie and Het Nationale Theater in collaboration with OPERA2DAY

De Theateralliantie, Het Nationale Theater and OPERA2DAY present Amadeus, a new music theatre version of Peter Shaffer's famous play about Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. When Mozart appears at the court of the Emperor as a young and unconventional artist, he is determined to leave a great impression. He succeeds brilliantly. He enchants everyone with his music that sparkles with genius. The regular court composer Antonio Salieri is bewildered: God must have generously given Mozart the musical inspiration he himself is looking for in vain. Consumed by jealousy, he fights against Mozart, music and ultimately his faith in God.

This co-production is directed by Theu Boermans with Sander Plukaard in the role of Mozart and Mark Rietman as Salieri. In addition to the 9 cast members, 40 choir members and a live orchestra are on stage in an impressive stage setting by Bernhard Hammer (Soldaat van Oranje).

Hernán Schvartzman, musical leader of OPERA2DAY, is responsible for the music. Daniël Hamburger arranged Mozart's compositions and Lucie Chartin excels as a soprano. This trio also participated in our previous productions Hamlet and Dr. Miracle's last illusion.

Amadeus was performed 16 times in June and September 2019 at the Royal Theatre in The Hague, in June and July 2019 times at the DeLaMar Theatre in Amsterdam. From September 2019 onwards there will be a tour with 48 performances in the 10 largest Dutch theatres.

 

Theateralliantie and Het Nationale Theater in cooperation with OPERA2DAY

ARTISTIC TEAM
Stage director Theu Boermans
Text Peter Shaffer
Translators Theu Boermans, Karim Ameur
Dramaturgy Karim Ameur
Stage director's assistent Marjolein Polman
Musical direction Hernán Schvartzman
Musical arrangements Daniël Hamburger
Stage design Bernhard Hammer
Props Rob Snoek
Costume design Mattijs van Bergen
Light design Jan Harm Wagner, Stefan Dijkman
Sound design Maarten Houdijk
Choir coordinator Patrick Pranger

CAST
Antonio Salieri, composer Mark Rietman
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, composer Sander Plukaard
Constanze Weber, his wife Yela de Koning
Emperor Jozef Vincent Linthorst
Franca Orsini-Rosenberg, intendant of the National Opera Esther Scheldwacht
Gottfried van Swieten, chairman of the Culture Council Jaap Spijkers
Johann von Strack, minister of Arts and Sciences Yamill Jones
Katherina Cavalieri, soprano Lucie Chartin / Morgane Heyse
I Venticelli, the whisperers Lisa Zweerman, Teun Donders

ORCHESTRA
1st Violin Rebecca Huber
1st Violin (2e) Ivan Illiev
2nd Violin Aleksandra Kwiatkowska
Viola Luca Alfonso Rizzello
Cello Nina Hitz
Cello (2e) Ania Katynska
Double bass Silvia Jiminez
Double bass (2e) Hen Goldsobel
Flute Tami Krausz
Flute (2e) Melody Yeomans
Oboe Robert de Bree
Bassoon Takako Kunugi
Horn Federico Cuevas Ruiz
Clarinet Giulia Zannin
Trumpet Nicholas Emmerson
Trumpet (2e) Patrice Bolleau
Percussion Orlando Aguilar


CHOIRS
Chordiality, under the direction of Patrick Pranger
Haags Toonkunstkoor, under the direction of Patrick van der Linden
Residentie Bachkoor, under the direction of Jos Vermunt

PRODUCTION TEAM
Producer Edwin van Balkom
Executive producer Rosalie Mohr
Production leader Rodney Verhoeven
Technical coordinator Lex Boere
Techniciens Idwinge Boetes, Luuk Bruininks, Sharon Harte, Femke de Bot
Dressers Karianne Hoenderkamp, Isabel Blokland, Judith van Ooijen
Costume shop HNT Iris Elströdt (head), Daan Wieman, Amanda van Marion, Suet Huy Yung-Ho, Bernadette Kijzers, Roy Verschuren, Sanne Blijleven (intern), Riëtte van Raamsdonk (volunteer)
1st Inspecient Joost Claas
Hair & make-up advice, mask advice Leo Maliepaard
Hair & make-up Marissa Coster, Stan Roobol (intern), Sanne van der Hoek (intern)
Mask Rolf de Booij, Mathilde Wiessing
Company managers Mieke van der Ven, Rodney Verhoeven
Project managers marketing and public relations Daniel Jaspers, Joyce Wasterval
Office manager Jari Vegting

WITH THANKS TO
Fonds 1818
Elise Mathilde Fonds
Bankgiroloterij

Willy Caspers, Marco Alibux, decoratelier Vorm en Dekor, Showtex, Roos Ouwehand, Karim Bizid, Ilja Kievit, Shuann Chai,Joris van Bennekom, Sjoukje Kloostra, Deep Thought, FEL, Optiek Torica
All employees of Het Nationale Toneel and OPERA2DAY

Fortepiano M. Rosenberger (1820, Vienna), borrowed by the Nationale Muziekinstrumenten Fonds

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trailer Amadeus

video
No current calendar dates found for this production.

Sunday 24 Nov 2019 - 15:00 HOUR

Stadsschouwburg Nijmegen, Nijmegen


Addres: Keizer Karelplein 32h
City: 6511 NH Nijmegen
Phone: 024-3221100

Saturday 23 Nov 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Stadsschouwburg Nijmegen, Nijmegen


Addres: Keizer Karelplein 32h
City: 6511 NH Nijmegen
Phone: 024-3221100

Friday 22 Nov 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Stadsschouwburg Nijmegen, Nijmegen


Addres: Keizer Karelplein 32h
City: 6511 NH Nijmegen
Phone: 024-3221100

Sunday 17 Nov 2019 - 15:00 HOUR

MartiniPlaza, Groningen


Addres: Leonard Springerlaan 2
City: 9727 KB Groningen

Saturday 16 Nov 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

MartiniPlaza, Groningen


Addres: Leonard Springerlaan 2
City: 9727 KB Groningen

Friday 15 Nov 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

MartiniPlaza, Groningen


Addres: Leonard Springerlaan 2
City: 9727 KB Groningen

Wednesday 13 Nov 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Theater De Spiegel, Zwolle


Addres: Spinhuisplein 14
City: 8011 ZZ Zwolle
Phone: 0900-1435

Tuesday 12 Nov 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Theater De Spiegel, Zwolle


Addres: Spinhuisplein 14
City: 8011 ZZ Zwolle
Phone: 0900-1435

Wednesday 06 Nov 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

TAQA Theater De Vest, Alkmaar


Addres: Canadaplein 2
City: 1811 KE Alkmaar
Phone: 072-5489999

Tuesday 05 Nov 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

TAQA Theater De Vest, Alkmaar


Addres: Canadaplein 2
City: 1811 KE Alkmaar
Phone: 072-5489999

Sunday 03 Nov 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Theater Orpheus, Apeldoorn


Addres: Churchillplein 1
City: 7314 BZ Apeldoorn

Saturday 02 Nov 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Theater Orpheus, Apeldoorn


Addres: Churchillplein 1
City: 7314 BZ Apeldoorn

Friday 01 Nov 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Theater Orpheus, Apeldoorn


Addres: Churchillplein 1
City: 7314 BZ Apeldoorn

Saturday 26 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Parkstad Limburg Theaters, Heerlen


Addres: Burgemeester van Grunsvenplein 145
City: 6411 AS Heerlen

Friday 25 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Parkstad Limburg Theaters, Heerlen


Addres: Burgemeester van Grunsvenplein 145
City: 6411 AS Heerlen

Thursday 24 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Parkstad Limburg Theaters, Heerlen


Addres: Burgemeester van Grunsvenplein 145
City: 6411 AS Heerlen

Wednesday 23 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Parkstad Limburg Theaters, Heerlen


Addres: Burgemeester van Grunsvenplein 145
City: 6411 AS Heerlen

Tuesday 22 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Parkstad Limburg Theaters, Heerlen


Addres: Burgemeester van Grunsvenplein 145
City: 6411 AS Heerlen

Sunday 20 Oct 2019 - 14:30 HOUR

Wilminktheater, Enschede


Saturday 19 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Wilminktheater, Enschede


Friday 18 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Wilminktheater, Enschede


Thursday 17 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Wilminktheater, Enschede


Wednesday 16 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Wilminktheater, Enschede


Sunday 13 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Nieuwe Luxor Theater, Rotterdam


Addres: Posthumalaan 1
City: 3072 AG Rotterdam

Saturday 12 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Nieuwe Luxor Theater, Rotterdam


Addres: Posthumalaan 1
City: 3072 AG Rotterdam

Thursday 10 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Chassé Theater, Breda


Wednesday 09 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Chassé Theater, Breda


Tuesday 08 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Chassé Theater, Breda


Sunday 06 Oct 2019 - 19:00 HOUR

Chassé Theater, Breda


Saturday 05 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Chassé Theater, Breda


Friday 04 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Chassé Theater, Breda


Thursday 03 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Chassé Theater, Breda


Wednesday 02 Oct 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Chassé Theater, Breda


Sunday 29 Sep 2019 - 15:00 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Saturday 28 Sep 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Friday 27 Sep 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Thursday 26 Sep 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Wednesday 25 Sep 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Tuesday 24 Sep 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Sunday 22 Sep 2019 - 14:30 HOUR

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie, Leeuwarden


Addres: Ruiterskwartier 4
City: 8911 BP Leeuwarden

Saturday 21 Sep 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie, Leeuwarden


Addres: Ruiterskwartier 4
City: 8911 BP Leeuwarden

Friday 20 Sep 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie, Leeuwarden


Addres: Ruiterskwartier 4
City: 8911 BP Leeuwarden

Wednesday 18 Sep 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De Goudse Schouwburg, Gouda


Addres: Boelekade 67
City: 2806 AE Gouda
Phone: 0182 - 513 750

Tuesday 17 Sep 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De Goudse Schouwburg, Gouda


Addres: Boelekade 67
City: 2806 AE Gouda
Phone: 0182 - 513 750

Sunday 15 Sep 2019 - 14:30 HOUR

Parkstad Limburg Theaters, Heerlen


Addres: Burgemeester van Grunsvenplein 145
City: 6411 AS Heerlen

Saturday 14 Sep 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Parkstad Limburg Theaters, Heerlen


Addres: Burgemeester van Grunsvenplein 145
City: 6411 AS Heerlen

Thursday 12 Sep 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Theater De Maaspoort, Venlo


Addres: Oude Markt 30
City: 5911 HH Venlo
E-mail: info@maaspoort.nl
Phone: 077 320 72 22

Wednesday 11 Sep 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Theater De Maaspoort, Venlo


Addres: Oude Markt 30
City: 5911 HH Venlo
E-mail: info@maaspoort.nl
Phone: 077 320 72 22

Tuesday 10 Sep 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Theater De Maaspoort, Venlo


Addres: Oude Markt 30
City: 5911 HH Venlo
E-mail: info@maaspoort.nl
Phone: 077 320 72 22

Sunday 08 Sep 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht, Utrecht


Addres: Lucasbolwerk 24
City: 3512 EJ Utrecht
Phone: 030-23 02 023

Saturday 07 Sep 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht, Utrecht


Addres: Lucasbolwerk 24
City: 3512 EJ Utrecht
Phone: 030-23 02 023

Friday 06 Sep 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht, Utrecht


Addres: Lucasbolwerk 24
City: 3512 EJ Utrecht
Phone: 030-23 02 023

Sunday 14 Jul 2019 - 14:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Saturday 13 Jul 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Friday 12 Jul 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Thursday 11 Jul 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Wednesday 10 Jul 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Sunday 07 Jul 2019 - 14:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Saturday 06 Jul 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Friday 05 Jul 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Thursday 04 Jul 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Wednesday 03 Jul 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Sunday 30 Jun 2019 - 14:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Saturday 29 Jun 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Friday 28 Jun 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Thursday 27 Jun 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Wednesday 26 Jun 2019 - 20:00 HOUR

De la Mar, Amsterdam


Addres: Marnixstraat 402
City: 1017 PL Amsterdam
Phone: 0900 - 10 10 202

Saturday 22 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Friday 21 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Thursday 20 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Wednesday 19 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Tuesday 18 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Saturday 15 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Friday 14 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Thursday 13 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Wednesday 12 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

Tuesday 11 Jun 2019 - 20:15 HOUR

Koninklijke Schouwburg, Den Haag

Koninklijke Schouwburg


Addres: Korte Voorhout 3
City: 2511 CW Den Haag
Phone: 0900 3456789 (10cpm)

OPENING NIGHT

15 June 2019 The Hague

  • '

    A lively, intelligent performance, successful at all levels, in which the love for music constantly splashes into the audience. What a happening!

    '
  • Scènes
This site uses cookies, will you accept?
Check our privacy-statement here.
Accept Refuse